FCHN Employees Honored at Annual Reception

03 Nov 2015 11:35 AM | Deleted user

 FCHN Employees Honored at Annual Reception

More than 100 employees commended for their contributions



The University of Maine at Farmington’s North Dining Hall was the festive setting for the Oct 29 annual employee recognition banquet for Franklin Community Health Network (FCHN). Employees with five or more years of service and at five-year milestones (except for those with more than 40 years of service) were invited to attend, along with their managers.


Rebecca Arsenault, FCHN president/CEO, welcomed the group and thanked everyone for the quality of their work. You demonstrate our values of pride, innovation, caring, and excellence every day toward our vision of being the best we can be. Employees are the most important resource in any organization,” she said. “The 107 individuals invited here today are therefore acknowledged and commended for their contributions toward the success of this health care system.


Employees and their guests attended the banquet that included a buffet meal, entertainment by stand-up juggler Mike Miclon, booklets with supervisors’ anecdotes about employees being honored, and door prizes.


Employees recognized received congratulations from Arsenault, as well as a certificate of appreciation and a cash gift based upon years of service.


Mary O’Donal was acknowledged for her longevity with 55 years of service. O’Donal started her career at the original facility on the Fairbanks Road. When the hospital opened at its present location in 1975, O’Donal held several positions before finally settling into the medical records department where she has been for more than 20 years.


O’Donal was also presented a recognition award by the Franklin County Chamber of Commerce for her many years of service to the hospital. Chamber board members Shannon Smith and Jodi Cordes were on hand to make the presentation.


The longer-term employees included: 42 years: Cheryl Bunker, accounting; 41 years: Michelle Lucey, nursing; 40 years: Debra Seeley, lab, and Henry Tietjen, maintenance; 35 years: Fawn Paradis, laboratory; 30 years: Donna Bryant, radiology, MaryAnne Goodwin, nursing, and Darryl Parker, surgical services; 25 years: Rebecca Chandler, behavioral services; Greg O’Donal, dietary; Sandra Richard, pediatric nursing; Judith Ridley, medical/surgical unit; Laurel Walker, maternal and child health unit; 20 years: Jacqueline Allaire, medical/surgical unit; Joy Guppy, accounting; Pam Hadley, infection control; Rodney Koehn, NorthStar; Beth Paradis, dermatology; Rebecca Gagnon-Pillsbury, physical therapy; Sharon Searles, dietary; Susan Tinguely, women’s care; Kathy Wells, accounting; and Darcy White, maternal and child health unit.


Franklin Community Health Network is a member of the MaineHealth system. FCHN includes Franklin Memorial Hospital, Franklin Health medical practices, Evergreen Behavioral Services, NorthStar EMS, and the Healthy Community Coalition of Greater Franklin County.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software