Health Network Staff Presented with EPIC Awards

29 Oct 2015 11:27 AM | Deleted user


Health Network Staff Presented with EPIC Awards

Four recipients announced quarterly



October’s recipients of the EPIC awards established by the Franklin Community Health Network (FCHN) Spirit Committee and announced quarterly include: Dee Christiansen, RN, Maternal and Child Health Unit; McKenzie Searles, MA, Franklin Health Internal Medicine; Diana Ladd, Patient Registration; and Jon Abell, DPT, Physical Rehabilitation.


The EPIC awards were developed as a way to recognize employees who demonstrate on a daily basis their commitment to FCHN’s values of Excellence, Pride, Innovation and Caring.


Joseph Bujold, board chair, presented each recipient with a trophy and monetary gift at the October 27 FCHN board meeting. Each also has a designated parking spot of his or her choice for the next three months.


Dee Christiansen’s nomination from Felicia Harris, described Dee making a stressful long first-baby labor situation more tolerable with her relaxed demeanor. “Her caring is above and beyond. She made a difficult scary situation so much better and made the expectant parents comfortable with her many years of experience and ability to answer their constant barrage of questions.”


McKenzie Searles’s nomination from Dr. Jay Naliboff said, “McKenzie is the role model of an engaged, caring professional. She cares about her patients and treats every patient cheerfully and respectfully. She has the unenviable task of keeping Dr. Goss on track by preparing patients’ charts and manages this task effortlessly. She additionally volunteers to participate in the medical practice’s quality and performance improvement initiatives.”


Diana Ladd’s nomination from Natashia Nile included patient feedback describing Ladd’s exemplary customer service. “Her attitude and enthusiasm are infectious to staff and patients. She arrives to work with a smile and a bubbly and shining personality that ensures that every patient has an excellent experience. This nomination is based on Diana’s pride and the lasting impression she has on her patients.”


Jon Abell’s nomination from Susan Loughrey said, “Jon coordinates single handedly a large physical therapy caseload on the hospital’s medical/surgical unit, prioritizing treatments and ensuring that patients are evaluated and seen on a timely basis. Jon’s compassion, respect, and empathy for other shines through in his interactions with patient and their families and coworkers. He exemplifies a caregiver who takes ownership and pride in his work.”


Jessica Farrington who works at Franklin Health Farmington Family Practice was also nominated for the award by Dr. Kendra Emery.


All nominees received a certificate, pin, and a copy of their nomination form.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software