Health Network Staff Presented with EPIC Awards

27 Jan 2016 10:01 AM | Deleted user


Health Network Staff Presented with EPIC Awards

Four recipients announced quarterly



January’s recipients of the EPIC awards established by the Franklin Community Health Network (FCHN) Spirit Committee and announced quarterly include: the Androscoggin Valley Medical Arts Center (AVMAC) Angels (Ashley Provencher, Lenia Coates, and Leslie Adams); June Hostetter, dietary; Darlene Dipompo, radiology; and Laura Ward, nursing.


The EPIC awards were developed as a way to recognize employees who demonstrate on a daily basis their commitment to FCHN’s values of Excellence, Pride, Innovation and Caring.


Joel Chandler, representing the Spirit Committee, presented each recipient with a trophy and monetary gift at the Jan. 26 FCHN board meeting to the applause of its members. Each also has a designated parking spot of his or her choice for the next three months.


The AVMAC angels, three staff members that include intake nurse Ashley Provencher, physician assistant Lenia Coates, and registered nurse Leslie Adams, received their nomination from Dr. Heidi Decker who described a patient caring for his ill mother who lacked the basic needs and necessities to take care of himself. The angels working together with Livermore Falls Family Practice staff collected enough food, clothing, and personal hygiene products to fill four boxes for this family and personally delivered the items to them. “These women inspired an entire office to give and participate in such a wonderful gift of human spirit, and demonstrated what we are all about—taking care of each other as human beings,” Decker stated in her nomination.


June Hostetter’s nomination from Gearry Judkins and the entire Information Systems team said, “The quality of the food presented in the cafeteria recently has seen a marked improvement and it did not take long to figure out that this was due to June’s contributions in the kitchen. The entrees she prepares are tasty, nutritious, and affordable. It is an inspiration to see an employee who clearly pursues excellence beyond what might normally be expected.”


Darlene Dipompo’s nomination from coworker Mackenzie Dudley described an employee who nurtures pride and enthusiasm and displays excellence, innovation, and caring. “She is a great mentor to her peers, as well as a student mentor. She is task oriented, reliable, flexible, and most of all kind, compassionate, and caring to everyone,” cited the nomination.


Laura Ward’s nomination from Pat Magnusson described an exceptional and extremely knowledgeable nurse who maintains a positive “can do” attitude. “She is always available to offer help and can anticipate when help is needed. She is genuinely caring and respectful and makes patients and staff feel special and cared for. As clinical coordinator, Laura uses her skills in whatever area she is needed. She is a valuable asset to the hospital. There is not just one situation that leads me to nominate Laura—but many,” stated Magnusson.


Tina Smith, Franklin Health Orthopaedics; Stephanie MacDonald, radiology; Jolene Libby, administration; and Cheryl Bunker, accounting; were also nominated for the award.


All nominees received a certificate, pin, and a copy of their nomination form.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software